Navigation Menu Icon

Local Care Board

The Local Care Board is made up of the Executive Officers from the Isle of Wight Council, the Isle of Wight Clinical Commissioning Group and the Isle of Wight NHS Trust and supported by the elected member for Adult Social Care and Public Health.

The membership of the board is as follows:

  • John Metcalfe (Chair and Chief Executive IWC)
  • Maggie MacIsaac (Chief Executive Hants CCG Partnerships)
  • Maggie Oldham (Chief Executive IW NHS)
  • Ros Hartley (Director of Partnerships)
  • Alison Smith (IW CCG Managing Director)
  • Martin Wakeley (Interim Managing Director IW NHS)
  • Michelle Legg (CCG Executive Chair)
  • Jane Cole (Chief Finance Officer IW CCG)
  • Carol Tozer (Director of Adult Social Services)
  • Cllr Clare Mosdell (Portfolio Holder Adult Social Care and Public Health)
  • Alistair Flowerdew (Executive Medical Director IW NHS)
  • Vaughan Thomas (Chairman, Chief Executive IW NHS)
  • Darren Cattell (Director of Finance, Estates and IM&T IW NHS)
  • Jo Dare (Chief Executive Age UK IW)
  • Margarita Kitova (Director One Wight Healthcare)
  • Nick Puckett (Managing Director One Wight Healthcare)
  • Louise Spencer (Deputy Director Quality and Nursing IOW CCG)


The group meet on a monthly basis and take decisions about how health and care services will be provided and improved.

If you have any queries regarding the work of the Local Care Board, please contact